Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut Avery Point

UConn Avery Point Faculty

Accounting | Allied Health | American Studies | Anthropology | Agriculture & Resource Economics

Art | Biology | Chemistry | Communication Sciences | Computer Science & Engineering | Drama

Economics | Education - STEM Teaching (EDCI) | Education - Kinesiology | Electrical & Computer Engineering

English | Engineering | Geography | Geoscience | History | Human Development & Family Studies

Interdepartmental | Journalism | Marine Sciences | Maritime Studies | Mathematics

Natural Resource & The Environment | Nursing | Philosophy | Psychology| Physics | Political Science

Sociology | Spanish | Statistics | Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

 

Accounting (ACCT)

Heller, Jonathan (Accounting)
Email: JONATHAN.HELLER@uconn.edu

Allied Health (AH)

Ward, Evan (Marine Sciences).
Email: Evan.Ward@uconn.edu.
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=jew02006

American Studies (AMST)

McKenzie, Matthew - Coordinator, American Studies program at Avery Point (History)
Email: matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu

Anthropology (ANTH)

Batchvarov, Kroum (Anthropology)
Email: KROUM.BATCHVAROV@UCONN.EDU.

Brossard-Parent, Nancy (Anthropology)
Email: NANCY.PARENT@uconn.edu

Crohn, Frank (Anthropology)
Email: FRANK.CROHN@uconn.edu

Holmes, Sarah (Anthropology)
Email: sarah.holmes@uconn.edu

Mancini, Jason (Anthropology)
Email: JASON.MANCINI@uconn.edu

Richards, Katharine (Anthropology)
Email: katharine.richards@uconn.edu

Agriculture and Resource Economics (ARE)

Ebbin, Syma (Agriculture and Resource Economics)
Email: syma.ebbin@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/ebbin.html

Art (ART)

Barcelo, Diane (Art)
Email: diane.barcelo@uconn.edu

Pavone, Julia (Art)
Email: JULIA.PAVONE@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/pavone.html

Biology (BIOL)

Giambartolomei-Green, Christine (Biology)
Email: christine.green@uconn.edu

McManus, George (Marine Sciences)
Email: GEORGE.MCMANUS@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=gbm02001

Treadway, Judith (Biology)
Email: judith.treadway@uconn.edu

Ward, Evan (Marine Sciences)
Email: Evan.Ward@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=jew02006

Chemistry (CHEM)

Dabrah, Thomas (Chemistry)
Email: thomas.dabrah@uconn.edu

Son, Young-Chan (Chemistry)
Email: YOUNG-CHAN.SON@uconn.edu

Communication Sciences (COMM)

Castagno, Anthony (Communication Sciences)
Email: anthony.castagno@uconn.edu

Janney, Kay (Communication Sciences)
Email: kay.janney@uconn.edu

Kahler, Louise (Communication Sciences)
Email: LOUISE.KAHLER@uconn.edu

Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)

Giblin, David (Mechanical Engineering)
Email: david.giblin@uconn.edu

Kennedy, Justin (Computer Science and Engineering)
Email: justin.kennedy@uconn.edu

Drama (DRAM)

McGuire, Susan (Drama)
Email: susan.mcguire@uconn.edu

Economics (ECON)

Baggio, Michele (Economics)
Email: michele.baggio@uconn.edu

Burnside, Matthiew (Economics)
Email: matthiew.burnside@uconn.edu

Hallwood, Paul (Economics)
Email: Paul.Hallwood@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/hallwood.html

Education - STEM Teaching (EDCI)

Settlage, John (HuskyTeach) (Education)
Email: john.settlage@uconn.edu

Education - Kinesiology (EKIN)

Littlefield, Prescott (Kinesiology)
Email: prescott.littlefield@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/littlefield.html

Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)

Lynch, Jr., Robert (Engineering)
Email: robert.lynch_jr@uconn.edu

Park, Sung (Engineering)
Email: sung_yeul.park@uconn.edu

Pattipati, Krishna (Engineering)
Email: KRISHNA.PATTIPATI@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.ee.uconn.edu/faculty.php?f_id=16

Engineering (ENGR)

Barber, Thomas (Engineering)
Email: thomas.barber@uconn.edu

Giblin, David (Mechanical Engineering)
Email: david.giblin@uconn.edu

Tsao, Mike (Engineering)
Email: mike.tsao@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/tsao.html

Williams, Raymond (Engineering)
Email: raymond.williams@uconn.edu

English (ENGL)

Bedore, Pam (English)
Email: pamela.bedore@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/bedore.html

Bercaw Edwards, Mary K (English)
Email: MARY.BERCAW_EDWARDS@uconn.edu
Website: http://english.uconn.edu/directory/faculty.php?id=30

Itsou, Tiffanie (English)
Email: tiffanie.itsou@uconn.edu

Janney, Kay (Drama)
Email: KAY.JANNEY@uconn.edu

Jones, Stephen (English)
Email: stephen.jones@uconn.edu

Macintosh, Deborah (English)
Email: deborah.macintosh@uconn.edu

Ringel, Faye (English)
Email: faye.ringel@uconn.edu

Rogers, Lynne (English)
Email: LYNNE.ROGERS@uconn.edu

Wade, Scott (English)
Email: scott.wade@uconn.edu

Winchester, Renee (English)
Email: renee.winchester@uconn.edu

Wolfley, Laurie (English)
Email: LAURIE.WOLFLEY@uconn.edu

Geography (GEOG)

Annino, Julie (Geography)
Email: JULIE.ANNINO@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/annino.html

Keul, Adam (Geography)
Email: adam.keul@uconn.edu

Trumbull, Nathaniel - Director, Maritime Studies program at Avery Point (Geography)
Email: nathaniel.trumbull@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.geography.uconn.edu/people/trumbull.html

Geoscience (GSCI)

Lewis, Ralph (Geoscience)
Email: RALPH.S.LEWIS@uconn.edu

History (HIST)

Engelman, Elysa (History)
Email: elysa.engelman@uconn.edu

Gordinier, Glenn (History)
Email: GLENN.GORDINIER@uconn.edu

McKenzie, Matthew - Coordinator, American Studies program at Avery Point (History)
Email: matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu

Park, Steven (History)
Email: STEVEN.PARK@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/park.html

Robinson, Margaret (History)
Email: MARGARET.ROBINSON@uconn.edu

Rozwadowski, Helen (History)
Email: HELEN.ROZWADOWSKI@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/rozwadowski.html

Steenburg, Nancy (History)
Email: NANCY.STEENBURG@uconn.edu

Tuller, Dale (History)
Email: DALE.TULLER@uconn.edu

Human Development and Family Studies (HDFS)

Brewer, Stephen (Human Development and Family Studies )
Email: STEPHEN.BREWER@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/brewer.html

Lake, Haleemah (Human Development and Family Studies)
Email: haleemah.lake@uconn.edu

Interdepartmental (INTD)

Collins, Aaron; Director, Student Support Services (SSS) at Avery Point
Email: aaron.collins@uconn.edu

Flanery, Trudy; Executive Program Director, Student Services at Avery Point
Email: TRUDY.FLANERY@uconn.edu

Journalism (JOUR)

Stone, Gregory (Journalism)
Email: GREGORY.STONE@uconn.edu

Marine Sciences (MARN)

Auster, Peter (Marine Sciences)
Email: PETER.AUSTER@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=pja02002

Bohlen, Frank (Marine Sciences)
Email: WALTER.BOHLEN@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=wfb02003

Bucklin, Ann; Head of Marine Sciences Department (Marine Sciences)
Email: ann.bucklin@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=anb05003

Byrne, Timothy (Marine Sciences)
Email: tim.byrne@uconn.edu

Dam, Hans G (Marine Sciences)
Email: hans.dam@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=hgd02001

Dierssen, Heidi (Marine Sciences)
Email: HEIDI.DIERSSEN@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=hmd03003

Dupraz, Christophe (Marine Sciences)
Email: christophe.dupraz@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=chd06003

Ebbin, Syma (Agriculture and Resource Economics)
Email: syma.ebbin@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/ebbin.html

Edson, James (Marine Sciences)
Email: james.edson@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=jbe04001

Fewings, Melanie (Marine Sciences)
Email: melanie.fewings@uconn.edu

Frank, Dana (Marine Sciences)
Email: DANA.FRANK@uconn.edu

Godfrey, Jeff (Marine Sciences)
Email: JEFF.GODFREY@uconn.edu

Granger, Julie (Marine Sciences)
Email: julie.granger@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=jug11002

Koerting, Claudia (Marine Sciences)
Email: CLAUDIA.KOERTING@uconn.edu

Lewis, Ralph (Geosciences)
Email: RALPH.S.LEWIS@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=rsl03003

Leykekhman, Dmitriy (Mathematics)
Email: dmitriy.leykekhman@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.math.uconn.edu/~leykekhman/

Lin, Senjie (Marine Sciences)
Email: senjie.lin@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=sel02006

Mason, Robert (Marine Sciences)
Email: robert.mason@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=rom05001

McKenzie, Matthew - Coordinator, American Studies program at Avery Point (History)
Email: matthew.mckenzie@uconn.edu

McManus, George (Marine Sciences)
Email: GEORGE.MCMANUS@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=gbm02001

O'Donnell, James (Marine Sciences)
Email: james.odonnell@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=jao02004

Shumway, Sandy (Marine Sciences)
Email: sandra.shumway@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=ans02015

Skoog, Annelie (Marine Sciences)
Email: ANNELIE.SKOOG@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=ses02013

Tobias, Craig - Coordinator, Marine Sciences program (Marine Sciences)
Email: craig.tobias@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=crt09001

Trumbull, Nathaniel - Director, Maritime Studies program at Avery Point (Geography)
Email: nathaniel.trumbull@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.geography.uconn.edu/people/trumbull.html

Vaudrey, Jamie (Marine Sciences)
Email: JAMIE.VAUDREY@uconn.edu

Visscher, Pieter (Geography)
Email: pieter.visscher@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=piv02001

Vlahos, Epapante (Marine Sciences)
Email: penny.vlahos@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=epv02001

Ward, Evan (Marine Sciences )
Email: Evan.Ward@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=jew02006

Whitlatch, Robert (Marine Sciences)
Email: robert.whitlatch@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=rbw02003

Whitney, Michael (Marine Sciences)
Email: michael.whitney@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=miw05002

Zhang, Huan (Marine Sciences)
Email: huan.zhang@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=huz02001

Maritime Studies (MAST)

Rozwadowski, Helen (History)
Email: HELEN.ROZWADOWSKI@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/rozwadowski.html

Trumbull, Nathaniel - Director, Maritime Studies program at Avery Point (Geography)
Email: nathaniel.trumbull@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.geography.uconn.edu/people/trumbull.html

Mathematics (MATH)

Case, Mark (Mathematics)
Email: mark.case@uconn.edu

Connors, Jeffrey (Mathematics)
Email: jeffrey.connors@uconn.edu

Croasdale, William (Mathematics)
Email: william.croasdale@uconn.edu

Geisler, Thomas (Mathematics)
Email: thomas.geisler@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/geisler.html

Launer, Julia (Mathematics)
Email: JULIA.LAUNER@uconn.edu

Leykekhman, Dmitriy (Mathematics)
Email: dmitriy.leykekhman@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.math.uconn.edu/~leykekhman/

Migdail-Smith, Michael (Mathematics)
Email: MICHAEL.MIGDAIL-SMITH@uconn.edu

Millbach, Miles (Mathematics)
Email: miles.millbach@uconn.edu

Natural Resources and the Environment (NRE)

Cody, Richard (Natural Resources and the Environment)
Email: RICHARD.CODY@uconn.edu

Nursing (NURS)

Diaz, Desiree (Nursing)
Email: desiree.diaz@uconn.edu
Website: http://nursing.uconn.edu/about/faculty-staff/diaz

Judge, Michelle (Nursing)
Email: MICHELLE.JUDGE@uconn.edu
Website: http://nursing.uconn.edu/about/faculty-staff/judge

Miller, Robin (Nursing)
Email: robin.miller@uconn.edu
Website: http://nursing.uconn.edu/about/faculty-staff/miller

Philosophy (PHIL)

Anderson, Richard (Philosophy)
Email: richard.s.anderson@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.philosophy.uconn.edu/grad/anderson.htm

Nelson, Benjamin (Philosophy)
Email: benjamin.nelson@uconn.edu
Website: ttp://www.philosophy.uconn.edu/grad/nelson.htm

Stevenson, Gordon (Philosophy)
Email: gordon.stevenson@uconn.edu

Physics (PHYS)

Edson, James B (Marine Sciences)
Email: james.edson@uconn.edu
Website: http://www.marinesciences.uconn.edu/faculty/faculty.php?users=jbe04001

Gai, Moshe (Physics)
Email: MOSHE.GAI@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/gai.html

Millbach, Miles (Mathematics)
Email: miles.millbach@uconn.edu

Scanlon, Michael (Physics)
Email: michael.scanlon@uconn.edu

Political Science (POLS)

Brubaker, Joseph (Political Science)
Email: joseph.brubaker@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/brubaker.html

Cole, Richard (Political Science)
Email: RICHARD.COLE@uconn.edu
Website: http://averypoint.uconn.edu/faculty/cole.html

Generous, Kevin (Political Science)
Email: kevin.generous@uconn.edu

Psychology (PSYC)

Bellas, David (Psychology)
Email: david.bellas@uconn.edu

Kleinman, Jamie (Psychology)
Email: jamie.kleinman@uconn.edu

Leveille, Madeleine (Psychology)
Email: madeleine.leveille@uconn.edu

Sociology (SOCI)

Breslin, Dennis (Sociology)
Email: DENNIS.BRESLIN@uconn.edu

Crofts, Nancy (Sociology)
Email: NANCY.CROFTS@uconn.edu

Spanish (SPAN)

Guijarro, Antonio (Modern & Classical Languages)
Email: antonio.guijarro@uconn.edu

Statistics (STAT)

Swope, Gerald (Statistics)
Email: GERALD.SWOPE@uconn.edu

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (WS)

Brossard-Parent, Nancy (Anthropology)
Email: NANCY.PARENT@uconn.edu

Crofts, Nancy (Sociology)
Email: NANCY.CROFTS@uconn.edu